You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Free Resource No Homesteader Should Be Without

in #homesteading7 years ago

Ground squirrels...oh I hate those! They are so destructive. Last year I live trapped 5 of them and this year SO FAR I got 4 more! This year they destroyed some tomato plants and all of the pepper plants and they also love to dig through the flower pots as well! I just released one this morning back "into the wild" and away from my home and plants!

Sort:  

Man, these little things are small. They're little itty bitty prairie dogs. They are so stinkin' cute but they decimated any food-plant I've grown. However, I do have some tomatoes and a few cucumbers... So far, they're okay? Maybe cause the tomatoes look like death itself. Haha

Well good luck in getting rid of them or at least preventing them from doing any more damage! After I got home yesterday I spotted ANOTHER ONE!!! This means that I set the trap again this morning, hopefully I will catch the 5th one of the year today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79