You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 1 Of 3 On How To Grow Sweet Potato's.... How To Start Sweet Potato Slips 2 Different Ways

in #homesteading7 years ago

very nice. I'm looking forward for more posts on SP. Please make one even after 2 weaks. I tried to grow SP last year but we FAILED. I'm trying to find what whent wrong. I thing it was to cold for it here in Latvia. maybe i should try to grow it under a plastic in a "hotbed"???
what kind of soil do you use?

Sort:  

Sweet potatoes love a sandy soil but will grow in just about an soil as long as it drains. Yea you may need to use some sort of season extender also. SP needs about 120 days of 85+ weather to get a crop. I'll keep you posted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45