Sort:  

hey I see you like bees, I have bees living since some years I guess in the cabin that I occupy, i thought to smoke them out so I can repair the holes they made lol. Whats the best material to use to smoke bees out without harming them? I did plan to hang a new home for them out in the nearest tree and up high in hope they would relocate there and I could "keep" them.

You will not be able to smoke them out. You have to open the wall and remove the comb and bees. A big job. The odds are low that they would nest again close. Smoking simulates a forest fire. If they do decide to leave from smoking they will likely get as far away as they can. The brood and bees left behind will raise a new queen. And you start all over again. To save the bees you have to remove them. Not an impossible job but one with a lot of work and tricks involved. Like getting their comb into frames. There are many strategies to consider based on experience, available equipment cost etc. I have done this on many occasions over the years. I suggest you find an experienced beekeeper that can help you with the process and aid you in the long learning curve to looking after them. My https://beemaster.ca site and @beemasterca are dedicated to helping beekeepers becomeing beekeepers.

Will they get bigger and bigger over time? thus taking more wall away? I dont mind if they stay there its just maybe they will take more wall away then I must to something as its on a cliff edge lol

Is this a frame constructed building? You should deal with them as you can't see the brood it is a disease risk to other beekeepers in your area.

Can you post a picture?

Timber frame yes, its hard to get to where they are to take a pic!

And the space between the bents? 2x4 2x6 stud spacing. I am trying get a picture of what the nest may look like in the wall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32