You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blackberry Jam!

in #homesteading6 years ago

You've reminded me that I saw some brambles hidden away behind some garages earlier in the summer. It was one of those marginal places where the bushes could grow undisturbed and was covered in flowers and insects. Glad the jam turned out all right - I did experiment with a 60/40 ratio long ago (60% fruit to 40% sugar), it doesn't last as long and I always kept it in the fridge, but it doesn't look like it has to last long in your household!

Sort:  

No preservatives means not as long before the mold creeps in, I know. We had some made by someone else before this batch, but I think ours is better.

The other stuff was too lumpy, but this is smoother. I'm about to eat some on my toast now :)

Yes, yours does sound really jammy. Enjoy!

by the sounds of it, the jam won't get the chance to go moldy. Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83