You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roasted Sheep's Head Curry - An Easily Acquired Meat - Well Worth The Effort

in #homesteading7 years ago

It's 8:30 in the morning where I am your post made me nice and hungry!

Every year for orthodox easter my Bulgarian friends roast a whole lamb... The head is served on a plate, the top of it's skull opened up (like a bowl) and a spoon sticking out of it.

The brains just turn to mush that you spread on a piece of read, it is delicious!

Sort:  

Yeah! I was really surprised when I tried the brain. I didn't know what to expect. It has a nice soft texture and tastes mild and good, almost like a cheese texture. I'll have to try it on bread next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63