You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW MY CHICKENS GIVE ME MORE THAN JUST EGGS. BUT THEY'RE DAMN GOOD AT GIVING EGGS!!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Super inspiring for me, thank you.

We are moving off grid to build a homestead in just avfew weeks... I have talked about getting pigs, chickens we are getting for sure. My wife just asked about "renting" goats to clear some areas we want cleared, so we may instead just get a couple goats to do the job and in return we could rent them out as income from time to time.

I lile that you send the pigs out for clearing and than the chickens for the "fine work".

Thank you for sharing

Sort:  

Thank you. The system is working pretty good. Pigs will clear any land you want cleared.

I'm sure it is. Reminds me of the movie Mad Max where a pig is slowly eating a car!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36