You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MILLING OF AN UNUSUAL NATURE

in #homesteading6 years ago

Yes @buckaroo the lack of rain is making things a more difficult. But as always the South African farmers have a way to survive. This is really interesting. I am a homesteader by heart and working my way slowly up to a one in reality. We are currently busy with our plans to become part the community of Orania and this will open the doors for us. Always great to read your posts.

Sort:  

Hi @semcomamama! I see you are also a baby wearing mama. Nice to "meet" you! Orania?! Interesting. We had friends who lived there for years but moved closer this side (Karoo) Where are you currently? Looking forward to following another South African

We are from Limpopo but very much looking forward to our move. Partly due to crime but mostly due to being part of a growing community and more freedom for my girls. Jip, I love my baby wearing and cloth diapering! This leap is actually making it possible for me to expand my businesses. I am running a crowdfund currently on #fundition to help me do this. Check it out. Always great to chat with a like-minded mom. https://fundition.io/#!/@semcomama/wh561fntd

Will definitely have a look. Community is very important. Especially, as you say, considering the state of our country. Well done on the cloth! Love it! I'm Buckaroo Baby (hence the steemit name)