You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 18 Year Old Self Asks, What Kind Of Life Is That?

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I loved this post. Thanks for sharing! I followed you and resteemed. I am also 32 years old, and I have a 3 acre homestead in Cave Spring, GA, where my wife and I are raising 5 kids together. We have 5 ducks, 9 cats, and a leopard ball python. We have learned a lot about permaculture and organic farming since we moved here, and established a fairly successful garden. My experiences the last two years have brought me much closer to nature, and I love living in such a rural part of the country. It has been such a blessing after living in the suburbs surrounding Atlanta for most of my life. I can definitely relate to what you shared here. My 18 year old self would have never imagined myself living here and being married to my first true love. I imagined I was going to be a wandering writer, traveling all over the world, and sleeping with somebody different every week. Just being honest. I didn't think I would ever settle down or get married or have kids, but I did all three. It's funny because the guy who lives across from me literally has a white picket fence in his front yard, and I see it every time I look out my front windows. But that isn't who I am. At the core, I am still that wandering writer. I never really changed, but I found six people to wander this beautiful world with, and I'm never letting them go.

Sort:  

I love this! What a beautiful comment; thank you. Isn’t it funny how our hearts guide our life sometimes— and far different outcomes transpire than we imagined for ourselves! Much love to you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74