You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chaga Dual Extraction Method

I love Chaga! I am curious- I have not heard of leaving an alcohol tincture undisturbed, but rather that it requires vigorous shaking every day for the several weeks, to permeate and extract all the good medicine. Is it not the case here since you will be simmering it in the water as well? Awesome post, following !!!

Sort:  

We hadn't come across anything indicating that the tincture process requires regular vigorous shaking, but it may warrant some further education.
Thanks for stopping by!

My pleasure! Great blog... I always love reading about making herbal medicines.... It is something important in my life too. This year I am renovating our herb gardens where we have some gems such as Skullcap and Astragalus growing, and I can't wait to uncover and rescue them from the vines!

Good luck, keep us posted on your progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65