Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this beautiful film. The artistry is most impressive! To me, this post epitomizes one of the reasons for being on steemit-- seeing and learning how people are creating lives for themselves based on their love and concern for tending the earth. You all have much to teach the rest of us as we begin to turn the ship in the right direction toward living as stewards of this precious land.

That is such a wonderful comment and compliment. Thank you so much for your inspiring and kind words, and for stopping by my blog and seeing the video. I was blown away with what the guys did with this, it was such a fun project!

a really great video dear thank you for sharing

An amazing video. I missed it the first time around, but certainly enjoyed this time.

I love the attention to detail throughout this video!
Also, the focus you posses while doing your craft is so endearing to want to make others like me produce some socks!
Ooh and the spinning device around 4 minutes in because it looks so much like a 3D pentagram- which goes along with the gaelic-esque music
Makes my soul happy. @lonestarpoet

Oh that is interesting! Yes that is a skein winder for winding the yarn... Thanks for stopping by, for watching, and for the comment.

I missed it the first time and am glad I caught it this time around. Its a beautiful little video.

Thank you so much! Im glad you liked it!

Wow, I really enjoyed your video. What great skill that has been forgotten by most. I've got a little memory tucked away, it's more then 45 years old, but suddenly I remembered my aunt working on the spinning wheel. Thank you.

Thank you I am very glad you liked it! That is so wonderful that you had an old memory come to life upon viewing it! That makes me very happy!

That was incredible! There's a lady that lives near me that invented a mechanical loom. She is in her 70's and teaches classes at her homestead. You are amazing!

Thank you so much. That is really neat that you have an elder near you to learn from!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42