Sort:  

Welcome to the ecoTrain! Never heard of this event, amazing!

Thank you! Very glad to be here!

I’ve never heard of those events, so thank you so much for posting the links! They sound awesome.

oh wow, this is so neat! there are a couple on the earthskills map, here on the west coast, that i would love to attend.

saving this for later - thank you so much for sharing!

@twinislandflames - maybe we could carpool! This sounds amazing and right up both of our alley!

@jonpetrich - carpooling sounds like a wise decision! you can pick up some new fermentation skills, i can learn about food foraging, and then we can teach others.

There is one in particular out west, called Rabbitstick, that I have heard good things about.

i will look into this one some more - thank you again!

This is right up my alley! Thanks for sharing.

Wonderful! That makes me very happy! Please tell us all about it when you go!

Welcome aboard the ecotrain, dear @schoonercreek!
Your first official ecotrain post, and already I learned so much from it.
I don´t know what it is exactly about your posts, but for me it was love at first sight.
They are kind of soothing and meditative, of therapeutic quality.
Maybe there is a certain archaicness in them which strikes a chord.
I just love them ferals! 😂
But now enough of the flattering, to business.
If you please could, at least sometimes, from now on put the "ecotrain"-tag first.
This would help us increase visibility and establish the tag on the trending topics page. Cheers.

Oh my goodness, yes absolutely! Sorry about that!! And THANK YOU!!!!

Welcome and no worries!
We are just starting to put the ecotrain tag first now.
Just wanted to inform you about it in case you didn´t see it on slack. ✌

I also have never heard of these events! BUT thank you for the links.I'm checking then out now.

Candlemaking, broom making.. I would be in heaven if someone near me would and could teach me how to make baskets!

Oh I hope you find a gathering near you!

So grateful for these links! I just joined steemit and am already just astounded at how accessible information like this has been.

I live on 40 acres in oregon, and we dream of having small workshops and primitive skills retreats at our land. Broom making, basket weaving, loomwork, working with natural dyes-- my heart and mind have been yearning for these things!

Oh good I am so glad the post was insightful. What you're planning sounds wonderful!

great post! mentioned in the MSP PAL curation

Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62