You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Very First Small Crop.....Drum Roll....... GARLIC!

in #homesteading7 years ago

thanks, this inspires me to plant some garlic, hopefully. If you can plant garlic, maybe you can try planting ginger and turmeric too. Wishing you to get a great harvest

Sort:  

YES! We were gifted some stratified ginseng seed and have put those out. I just read a blog on ginger this morning and flagged so I can get some started. My husband already mentioned wanting some ginger and turmeric sounds good too. I have been reading more and more articles on the health benefits of Tumeric. Thank you!!!

I'm looking forward to seeing how your ginseng does. I thought about planting some as well.

We put some out next to a spring where May Apples Grow and I put some in a shady flower bed where some of my woods poppies did really good last year. I just hope I don't think its a weed and yank it up by the roots :) I have a few left I am going to put in a flower pot in the green house maybe next week. I will post if it comes up and does anything worth talking about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30