Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by! Yeah! I told myself I'd be more apt to do my farm chores if my chickens gave me fun colored eggs. So I tried to get a variety. And I like looking at their different growth rates and all that. Compare etc. Also, this way I can decide which I like "best", then I can focus on those kind in the future. :D

Good idea. Yeah we had a few other types of chickens also. We had Jersey Giants, Bantam, Polish and leghorn just to name a few.

What has been your favorite??

For looks or eggs? I would say the Rhode island red beat everything hands down. Not the best looking but not bad. Best eggs I have ever eaten though for sure!

Haha well whatever you think is "the best"!! Haha I like eccentric eclectic collections! Haha

I had seen it come up but haven't taken a minute to read it! Thanks for the link! My chickens aren't laying yet though. :( freeloaders!

lol that's funny. Don't forget to save all your shells to feed back to them. You wont believe how well it helps them break down their food and also really increases how thick and strong the new eggs are. It will really save you a lot of breakage. We always saved the shells and washed them to feed back or use in out garden.

Right on! Once they do start laying I'll give them oyster shells as well! :)

Awesome. Well you don't need any advice from me for sure. Sounds like you are doing a great job. Love your photos btw. I think you did a great job getting good shots even if it only took 100 or so to do it. lol :) That's dedication!

Oh I'm sure I'm no expert!! Haha I know where to go if I do have any questions! Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31