You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 12 Ideas On How I Will Make An Income From Homesteading

Awesome ideas! I had considered some of those and decided to focus on my business instead. I didn't want to get into something that needed resources I may not be able to get to produce resources. I already had most everything I needed to keep myself in business making things from Leather. I have at least 7 cow hides and various other hides laying around that were an instant source of income or barter. (Planning on stocking much more.) If things go wrong in this world I can still produce items for barter or to sell that would be practical in times of need. No electricity needed if all stitched by hand. I also started into Blacksmithing and now have a coal forge in my backyard. Again I have all the tools and anvils along with the coal and steel I may need to produce items to barter or sell. My way of thinking getting into these trades was I don't have to feed anything or water anything. Weather really won't play a role in my profits and there is always a need for a good Leather worker or Blacksmith. Besides I can produce knives and make my own sheathes to boot. Good post and hope you get where you want to in your homesteading dreams. Best to you!

Sort:  

Those are essential skills to develop also, thanks for sharing that experience. I have so many of those types of skills to learn. Birdhouses are my level of skill right now :) Homesteaders, or anyone really, need many diverse sources of income/inputs and you hit on several more that people can try. I really need to add some skills like that in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33