You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Diary Of My First Eco-Build Of An Off-Grid Sustainable Earthship: Part 6 - We Start Building!

in #homesteading7 years ago

So I read your articles, and I guess, you are building your home at Goa ? One other thing to consider is the bamboo pack that was used in ancient age in India. I remember my Grand mother had a house having one roof like that, and it was more cool than AC.

I am really impressed by your work, and would love to do build something similar. I am located at Bhubaneswar, if you plan to come along. I can show you a lot of great places here.

Sort:  

glad you read this.. I have actually built in Kodaikanal.. which is quite high up and gets REALly wet and quite cold in winter.. so yes nice idea for Goa to do bamboo but really not so good in Kodai!..

thanks for this invite too! very cool! first i have to get off the mountain!! ;-)

Kodai is a great place, I had been to ooty 2-3 months back with family. And yes it gets quite cold in winter.

Get off, and I will grab some ideas to do one at my place. Its extremely hot, gets to 46 degree Celsius in summer.

wow! 46!!! lol.. i think i will die in that heat ;-)
Ooty is nice also yes.. and yes it gets cold in winter.. but not in the Earthship! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42