You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day and happy a #sublimesunday in the garden dreaming of my projects.

The garden is coming up very nicely. Nice furniture for outdoor. I would paint it all in glitter purple and pink ^^
Roses need a lot of protection from bad weather. Keep us update how it goes!
My parents grow wild yellow roses in our land and they are beautiful.
<3

Sort:  

I bet you would paint it all bright cheery colours too! I love colour in my paintings, but I guess I'm a bit of a traditionalist in my surroundings, I like the calm and serene so that my mind has the resting place to create the bright colourful worlds I want to paint :)

Roses are actually hardier than most people realize. They can take a lot of abuse. I have an old rose on this side of the house that gets constant wind and salt spray that @winstonalden's grandmother planted probably 30 years ago and it grows like a weed. I just really pruned it hard when we moved here and as long as I keep cutting flowers through summer it blooms and blooms :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46