You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Ain't a Garden if It Don't Give Ya No Salad!

in #homesteading5 years ago

This post had me going mmmmmm in agreement and a little envy haha
I have mulberry trees and they are a wonderful fruit which after a few years in the ground are now starting to produce a good amount of big fruits.
I do the same sprinkling of small garlic cloves around the garden and early harvesting as you - it’s a lovely salad extra .
I must look into that fire cider as it sounds amazing thanks for the suggestion.
Happy gardening river - I hear @yogajill is sending you the moringa seeds I sent her ... funny to think they will have travelled so far before planting.
Have a wonderful day ❤️🤗

Sort:  

Funny you should say that! They just arrived in post today!!

And I am dying to get a mulberry tree!!! Trying to source one soon!!

That IS funny! Happy planting.... my moringa's are just coming into flower again so more beans and seeds to enjoy soon.
re mulberry did you know. Mulberry trees need two trees to produce a fruit, as this tree has separate female and male trees.
The male tree can literally be miles away and its pollen can still easily reach the female tree on wind currents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44