You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small Scale Homesteading / Smallholding

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

First of all, a very happy new year to you.
Homesteading is really a key to cutting down cash spent on food. I have a poultry farm here at home and also a garden where I grow pepper and some vegetables. We have a private water supply system here so it's not really expensive when it comes to using water on the farm. But the poultry feeds are quite expensive though but one great achievement is that i have an easier access to food ingredients. I could go to my poultry right now and get chicken for dinner...haha... being a homesteader is quite interesting and I hope u make a great harvest this year. Wish u the best of 2k18

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Happy New year to you too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63