You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteaders - Living Naturally, Newsletter. 20th March 2019.

in #homesteading5 years ago

Really nice newsletter @minismallholding! Its nice to see highlights of the diversity of steem homesteaders and what they are up to. Thanks so much for the feature in this issue :)

Sort:  

Thank you Sage.
I couldn't go past the walking onions after I've been looking into perennial vegetables lately!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! What perennial veggies are you trying or going to try growing soon?

I don't know about soon, because the soil is going to need a lot of improvement first! I'm tempted by oca, dahlias (probably yellow gem) and now the walking onions. I have Jerusalem artichokes and sweet potato in, but they are pretty tough. So while they aren't great producers for me yet, they're surviving my minimal care and the extreme environment. I guess you could call potatoes perennial too. Just keep putting the odd one back in the ground. It's warm enough for them to grow year round here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40