You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slow down and really see your land

in #homesteading6 years ago

Awesome advice! I'm glad to see you taking the time to absorb and learn from nature.. its definitely difficult for many of us to get used to slowing down again. At least for me I remember it was the norm when I was a kid. Now its like learning to walk again :) The scale of permanence was a good refresher for me, I haven't done a design project in a little while now.. thanks!

Sort:  

Yeah and you dont always realize that you´re caught up in the faster pace of society. I thought I was quite connected with nature but this last year have shown me it wasnt entierly true.
Yes! As kids we were always outside and played, we were allowed to watch cartoons on saturday morning (when it was on) an thats it.
Absolutley, Im happy to hear that my article was valuable both for newbies like myself and veterans like you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33