You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Permaculture on Adventure #4 - Peeing and Making Biochar

in #homesteading7 years ago

I learned about biochar last year and got to learn how to make some from a biochar professional who I was wwoofing for. I am hooked! It is so amazing for the soil fertility and so many more uses like livestock health, deep litter, cleaning teeth, etc!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment. This is the first time I ever heard about cleaning teeth! I guess I can even save money on toothpaste, then :)

I use baking soda for my toothpaste now. But I used to make my own toothpaste with coconut oil, baking soda, biochar and a few others.

Thank you for the information. Do you know what was used to charge the biochar for toothpaste? Urine may not be a good choice even some people drink it (Urophagia).

No I don't sorry! It was a product of very fine activated biochar my friend had some sample of. It wasn't home made.

No problem ... thanks anyway! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50