Sort:  

Indeed it doesn't have to be underground but it definitely helps. We were lucky to have a good slope so we didn't have to dig down as far to take advantage of the heat.
Cheers for the positive feedback!

I've bookmarked this in case I have the opportunity to try your design one day :) Btw did you use mortar for the stones or just stack them together? I am curious as I have never worked with stones like this before.

:) this was just with the mud that came out the hole as no extra strength needed.
Another post could be on how the traditional walls are made here with cal/ lime.. we rarely use cement except where it can really benefit the design, and lasting durability of construction.

Amazing! Even more inspiring to just use mud!! I must try this someday. Yes, I would love to read a post about the traditional walls building... if you ever have the inclination :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99