Introducing Andrada Ranch

in #homesteading8 years ago (edited)


This is the adventure of my family & the homestead we're building. I hope it will help some people who might be curious about this lifestyle, or maybe solve some problems or mysteries for those attempting a similar project.
We live in the Sonoran Desert, a little south of Tucson, Arizona. Homesteading here is very unlike most other places. The heat in the summer is obviously one condition, but the differences extend to plants, animals, soil, rainfall, shelter & even distances. I'll try to tell about all these differences & how we deal with them, so the subjects will cover a wide variety.

Sort:  

I love ducks! Family fact: I wanted to be a duck when I grew up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86