You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swaling and Planting by Moon Cycles

in #homesteading6 years ago

Ooh haven't heard of the moon cycle planting stuff, though on the surface it makes sense (especially about affecting groundwater etc), really interested in seeing how that works out for you :D

So how many of you are living there? I was under the impression you were on your own in the shack, are a multitude of you sprinkled around in your own shacks?

goatsig

Sort:  

I like to try various techniques to see what works best. The moon cycle seemed intriguing. A lot of biodynamic farming utilizes the lunar calendar and they go way in depth as far as counting the number of clockwise and anticlockwise stirs while making bioferments in the moonlight. I thought the least I could do was plant my seeds by the lunar cycle and I'll provide updates on how that comes along.

I'm the only one living on the land for now though our neighbour's back packing lodge is a 10 min walk away. Our workers own the land next to ours but stay in the nearby village around 4 km away and commute to the land on a daily basis. There are various other shack dwelling residents, cows and horses in the nearby farms though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69