You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Break on through to the other side

in #homesteading5 years ago

Blackberry jam! My grandmother used to do Cherries. Not jam, but put them in big glass jars .I can't even remember what to call that. One year we visited when i was just a kid and i got to climb the trees and pick them with a stick with a curved nail on the end and a coffee can under that that would catch them. The weather in summer was so beautiful in Vancouver then. The old houses all have cool dark basements and there was a sun porch in the back and a narrow little bed under the windows and bookshelves surrounded by the old Cherry trees and i would sleep there and it was cool and brisk

Sort:  

That sounds absolutely heavenly! I want to go there! The birds ate all my cherries this year ( most years, really) so I'm stuck on the ground. Your grandmother's place sounds so idyllic, though.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have cherries! Silly birds!

It was the 60's. A regular ol neighborhood in Vancouver. Little homes. Front yard backyard, basement, garage. I wonder what it looks like now. My present time now is so buried in millions of people and and endless traffic and crowds and no friends or money i just try to find the past for relief but it doesn't work. I have no idea how to be old

Oh, you're not old! You're way too hip for that! Was this Vancouver BC or Vancouver, Washington? I'm only an hour away from the Washington one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47