You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 46th Edition Sotall Directory of Homesteading, Survival, Foraging How to Posts

This is something I'll follow just for fun. I grew up on a farm on the southern Great Plains (think Manitoba, only you can grow bananas in your garden) in the 50's and 60's. I had a hobby farm for a very long time--and just may do that again.

Sort:  

I'm from Georgia. I have to laugh at my neighbors about bananas on a regular basis. Everyone wanted to grow their own and they grow GREAT here during the summer. I have watched them grow over 10 feet in just a couple of months. But, come winter, they die completely. Yet it never fails, someone is going to try growing them the next year. lol Bananas just cannot withstand even one day in single digit temps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31