You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepping to Build a Homestead: 8 Forms of Capital

I spent my early life (60 years ago, yikes!) on the kind of homestead you're probably wanting to create. If you really are preserving ALL of these kinds of capital, you just might be happy there. Spiritual capital is a lot easier to acquire when you are in the quiet of the country. You have to tune into the universe if your cellphone is out of range and there's no cable. What this does for you is you get out of your own way. When you're making a livelihood directly off the land, there's a lot you have to just wait for. You might need a similarly in-tune neighbor just to show up at the right moment. I've had that happen many times. Or maybe it's like the weather systems listen to you. I had a neighbor who absolutely every year managed to plant his crops (we lived in a part of the world where there's too much rain to irrigate and not enough to rely on) just before a downpour. You get that ability to staying spiritually in tune.

Sort:  

Fortunately, I have many friends who practice various forms of connectivity with the universe... so it's around me, now it's just a matter of jumping into it for me!

Thank you for your wisdom, happiness is my main goal!

Wow 60 years ago, you must have so many stories to yell, I would love to sit and listen one day! The music must have been something amazing in those days!

Thanks for your comment, following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81