You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress report, October 28 2018

in #homesteading6 years ago

Nothing like getting to the end of the weekend and feeling that satisfaction of having achieved something. Well done you. I can't wait to see what Effect this system has on your garden next summer. I also had a busy weekend where I made another wicking bed out of a bath and sorted out the chicken coop ready for some new chickens. However I still haven't found chickens so I'm on a mission there

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Chicken mission! Are they hard to find in Australia, or do none of your local stores have any right now?

Another cool project I saw for a bath tub is a worm compost bin. The one I saw had a false bottom that allowed the worm tea to be drained out the normal tub drain hole. It was quite ingenuitive.

@quochy is the boss of worms , you should definitely check his stuff out if you haven't already. We don't really buy chickens from stores , as they are the kind of things that people breed in their back yard. It seems we go through stages where chicken's get really popular and nobody has any. I'm sure some will present themselves soon because I am feeling very lonely for chickens haha xx expect my daily chicken soon

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61