You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digging Garlic - July 17, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

in #homesteading5 years ago

Oh gosh full stop that is great harvest. I'm glad that I am not the only one that doesn't braid them. I do what you do and just tied them with a hey band. This year I made black garlic for the first time, and I want to make more of it this year as it is so tasty. However I didn't mind as much garlic as I normally do as my husband can't tolerate garlic so we just weren't eating as much period turns out he can tolerate black garlic. Next year we are going away so sadly I am going to let the garlic crop go. It is a little frustrating because I have accumulated a really good amount of bulbs for planting over 7 years and I guess I will have to source it again for the following year full stop unless I can find someone to plant and Harvest for me, but everyone is busy doing their own thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

These are hardneck and can't be braided. It's only softnecks, that don't make scapes, that can be braided. I love scapes so don't grow softenecks. :))

You are now officially my garlic guru!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, bear in mind, I only know how to grow it here in New England.....

Well, bear in mind, I
Only know how to grow it
Here in New England.....

                 - goldenoakfarm


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Ha, true!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34