You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kombucha - Brewed with Lemon Balm Herbal Tea (no caffeine)

in #homesteading6 years ago

This has totally rocked my morning!! It's totally amazing and I really appreciate you for sharing as I haven't found decent info on making herbal tea boosh on the net so far, and this is incredibly informative. I'm bookmarking it on Busy to come back to so I can make my own herbal tea boosh. I'd love to try the lemon balm one and i will do but I have to find a supply - for some reason my hubby HATES it and couldn't bear it in the garden! It's like kryptonite for him haha. Definitely resteeming it! :) xxx

Sort:  

Hey, your response made me very happy to have done this post and I am glad you found this helpful! Like you said before, some things are second nature to us, so we don't even think about posting detailed instructions for it. I never thought about posting this until you mentioned it, so thank you for the idea! Never thought other people would be searching for kombucha brewed with herbal tea like I was.

I promise you if you brew kombucha with lemon balm herbal tea, you would love it. It tastes light and lemony. You could always purchase dried lemon balm leaves from health food stores or online herbal shops even though you don't have your own lemon balm plants.

You could also use nettle leaves if you have it growing on your property. The finished brew tastes darker and more herbal in a way. Again, thanks for the inspiration for this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45