You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepping to Build a Homestead: 8 Forms of Capital

in #homesteading6 years ago

I love this article. I never thought about having capital that way, so I went through the checklist and thought, yeah, awesome, I can definately say we have all those kinds of capital and have definately used them in my life, and on our small acreage. I'd love to think we had the skills if it came to the crunch. YOu know, i feel lucky my parents have passed these on to me too - resourcefulness, spirituality, intellect - I feel truly blessed. I would definatley advise more of the meditation. Dad's using that capital now in hospital getting chemo - it's really helping him through - he acknowledged how grateful he was that he 'banked' that over the years - you never know what's around the corner.

Sort:  

These different forms of capital have given me a new outlook on life, I will look deeper into it for sure.

I'm happy meditation is helping your dad, and that you've been passed on a lot of good skills. I will take your advise and meditate more often. I have wanted to. I have access to a sweatlodge run by by an elder every week near the property, I've gone once and that felt like it's own kind of group meditation/ therapy. I like it a lot.

Thanks for you comment @riverflows!

❤ You know that the more you meditate amd focus on breath, the more it becomes your brains default response in stressful situations? Its neuroscience too.

The sweatlodge sounds awesome! We have always wanted to make an outdoor woodfired sauna. They have them in Bali and i love them!

I did not knowbit was a neuroscience thing! I know that in general the more you do something the more it becomes secon nature.

I would love to see a photo of the Balinese woodfire sauna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77