You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteaders - Living Naturally, Newsletter. 20th March 2019.

in #homesteading5 years ago

Love these newsletters, and good to see Asia as well as America. Lots of exciting things going on on Steemit. For us in Australia the weather's cooling down and bit and it's harvest time - I can't keep up with my tomatoes and I am almost, almost sick of zucchinis!

Sort:  

Yes, with the bulk of users being in the US it's not always easy to find things in other parts of the world. I should try and make a point of it, however.

Now you're just making me jealous again with your abundant crops! I haven't had beds to plant many tomatoes this summer and didn't get zucchinis in either. The soil where the tomatoes are is appalling, so we got a few before that heat and half of the plants slowly died afterwards. I keep hoping to get more time for the garden.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah there's always next year... start prepping those beds now and come October you can plant tomatoes!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43