You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I Convert This Tired Plot To One That is Rich In Nutrition?

in #homesteading7 years ago

The conifer stumps have roots that you should cut back to the stump so that the potatoes do not grow around the roots. Check the ph of the soil if it might be to acidic because of the conifers. Also break up the soil and add peat moss. It looks like you have big chunks of soil. If needed add some sand to the soil to help break it up. Good luck.

Sort:  

Much appreciated @richard78624, I'd not considered the ph level (so much to learn lol) I'll get a tester kit. I'll definitely get some peat moss and see if sand will be required once I've worked the earth.

Thanks,
Rob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40