Sort:  

i should have my training program posted for my bike trip tomorrow hopefully...

well you can come next summer on our bike trip. 2 others are planning to come with me so far. ive posted the first 6 parts of my AT trip here on steemit so far and the complete series is on fixedbydoc.com

My endurance needs some work, I would love to come with you all. I will talk to my husband. He is a tall hobbit from the Netherlands, the Dutch love their bikes. But their towns are so small they don't do much endurance biking. I can't get him to go camping and he loves his food, being uncomfortable is not his cup of tea. I grew up camping and hunting in the Pacific Northwest so this type of activity is natural for me, not so much for my husband, being a hobbit and all.....hahaha

I will get my bike out and start practicing!

you should see my blog on the food i make while backpacking :) im well known on the trail for gourmet cooking :) my blog on my backpacking cook set has a bunch of examples of my food. i posted the itinerary for my bike ride also. am waiting to see if the other two are good with that schedule. im also designing a work out routine to prep for the ride and a stretching routine for during the ride. both will be posted here on steemit soon.

Okay, I will keep an eye out for your training blog. I used to run long distance but I hurt my back, that was 15 years ago...it’s healed and stronger than befor...no thanks to doctors...blah, I had to change my diet and start yoga and walk it off. Lower lumber 5 was bulging and I lost the reflex in my right leg with bad nerve pain.

sounds like me. im 10% paralyzed in left leg due to radicolopathy (spelling) which was caused by 2 vertebra fractures in lumbar. i also broke 2 in thoracic and 2 in cervical. im all messed up lol...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65