You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Clearing

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I really appreciate that you can readily recognize, by sight at a distance, the different species of trees growing on your property. Unfortunately, I currently couldn't tell the difference between a hickory tree and a beech tree. Little by little you are teaching us all, some of what you know and I happen to think that that's a beautiful thing. ;)

Sort:  

@rebeccaryan
Thank your so much for your reply. Just made it back to the hill. Would you believe a birthday cookout today.
No dancing girls for me this year. Maybe next year. What a silly, goofy old man I am. lol

I know a little about trees because I grew up cutting wood for firewood when I was a child.
Just basic knowledge. I am really fond of Hickory trees and Walnut trees. Maybe I won't get anything.
But, someone will. That is what counts. That is the correct way to think anyway.

Francis

@rebeccaryan
Oh Rebecca
Oh knarly327
Where art thou?
Why not take a peek. You are my leaders.

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56