Radish - Perfection of Homestead

in #homesteading7 years ago

I love to add radish literally everywhere: salads, sandwiches, soups, second meals and even deserts. It has a lot of vitamins, have a special taste, which is the only one in its kind. From my personal point of view, radish is an essential vegetable in any homestead. It is very fast growing and can be used as a companion plant.
In this post I would like to show you my harvest from September. Better later than never :)

1.png

When you see that a head is sticking out a bit, it means that radish is ready for harvesting.

2.png

Big boy indeed!

3.png

4.png

Did not notice this one in the beginning.

5.png

Fancy trio, they were used in a salad.

6.png

Here you can see what I meant by companion plant.

Sort:  

Got my vote @raybrewer!! I really like radishes also. Its one of the vegetables that can almost be grown year round. A little shade cloth in the summer and some clear plastic or cold frame in the winter. Thanks for he post ill be following you also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65