You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nigerian Dwarf Goats... aka my Favorite Livestock ever! ♥

in #homesteading7 years ago

Years ago I looked into importing them into NZ, as we had none then, and I really, really wanted some. But the red tape was daunting.

I've just googled and seen that there has been an import, as of last year, so hopefully there will eventually be stock to purchase. I'd be so excited to get a small herd going. :)

Sort:  

Oh how cool! Hopefully you can get some, and hopefully the price isn't too outrageous seeing as how they are rare there...

I know, that would be a huge downside to having such a rarity (in our country - or should I say 'novelty'). I always reckoned they'd make perfect lifestyle block stock.

I think they have now made a reappearance on my wish list! I could easily keep a couple of does in my large backyard - and that they'd be less likely than their full-sized cousins to visit the neighbours over the fence is a great bonus. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69026.28
ETH 2737.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71