You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the FOX comes calling...

in #homesteading7 years ago

How gutting. :(

My fingers are also crossed for a successful hatching of the salvaged eggs.

I still find it weird to think that creatures such as foxes exist in such large numbers in urban areas. If I was a fox I'd be heading for the farmland (but then I guess I'd get pretty darned hungry then too).

My condolences.

Sort:  

I guess food is easier to come by here. We have a lot of parks around us offering ample den sites and then they can just patrol the streets. There's a burger van around the corner, and most nights there's a trio of foxes sitting on the hill looking down at it lustfully.

I know it's not really funny, but the image of those foxes up the hill ... make me picture a Hanna-Barbera or Warner Bros classic cartoon situation - and Foghorn Leghorn, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53