You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Kids Want My Old College Computer - Plus Track Loader Update 📷 [Video inside]

in #homesteading7 years ago

As a kid I used to take computers parts apart and I guess that somehow made me get into programming slowly and I'm still passionate about hardware and then for some reason hardware and programming made me be a Linux fan. That's awesome that you are letting your boys play with computer parts and support their education journey.

Sort:  

I never got into linux mostly because my work makes me need adobe products with everything I do. I don't think Adobe works with Linux...I could be wrong.

Yeah I'm not doing any image/video on Linux, but I know some people work on Linux, I cannot help you. But everything I had to do with Photoshop I used to have a VM running win for it. But most programming is done using Linux in my case

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38