The Ladybug Army is Leaving??????

in #homesteading6 years ago

Around the end of October we had an infestation of ladybugs (AKA Asian Beetles). Since then I have been finding them and sucking them up with the vacuum. Today it is about 75F and they ALL came out of hiding and started climbing all over the walls, windows, and ceiling. They haven't been out this badly in awhile so I grabbed the vacuum cleaner and went to go suck up ladybugs. It is weird that the only places that they are in the house is the laundry room and my room.

DSC01129.JPG

This is the time of the year when they all leave so hopefully that is what they are doing. We get this problem every year and each spring they go away until the next fall.

Thanks for upvoting and commenting.

Sort:  

I have only seen a few of them so far...but I'm not experiencing the temps you are..yet!

I sent those papaya seeds to you about two weeks ago and today I received them back again with a note saying that I was short on postage by $0.21 so I will have to resend them to you. Sorry about the long wait they will be on their way again tomorrow. Thanks!

LOL, no worries! In fact I forgot about them! Thanks!

No problem. They are headed your way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10