You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Bucket List

in #homesteading7 years ago

Great list and well laid out! Excellent idea on a smaller cattle breed that is dual purpose. We have not seen langshan or favorelle chickens here but I would definitely try to breed some with my stock if I did!

Sort:  

Thank you! Oooh where are you located?? Can you have chickens? I can try and help you find them! :)

I have a flock of 11 adults and just hatched 13 RiR/black star mixes. I'm about to start another batch of easter eggers since my ameraucanas are laying now. I'd be interested in trading fertilized eggs with someone for hatching. We are from central Oklahoma.

I’m not sure if people would be interested in trading those kinds but it’s always worth a try when you find someone who sells them! I’ll google around a bit to see if I can find any resources for you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45