You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setup and Operation of My Colloidal Silver Rig

in #homesteading7 years ago

We do something very similar (mason jar, plastic lid with holes drilled in, alligator clips to hold two silver bars) but I had never heard of using a bubbler. Interesting. Ours is hooked up to old car batteries that we keep charged up with a solar panel.

Sort:  

I haven't been able to find the original info I based this on, it has disappeared from the internet.

But they pointed out that the optimum voltage to produce "colloidal" silver was about 30V.

The Bubbler was to keep some (but not a lot of) circulation going in the water.

The commercial unit @mericanhomestead showed in his video uses a magnetic stirrer, commonly used in chemistry labs.

IIRC it was because no movement allowed larger particles to form in the water and with CS, smaller is better.

Good to know, thank you!

I'll be doing another post on how to run my setup from 12V.

I just have to put it together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57