You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE HOMESTEAD - WHAT IS HOMESTEADING

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
For a while I was wondering if I should use the #homesteading tag in my posts because I wasn’t sure whether or not I should consider myself a homesteader, my backyard is so tiny compared to what other have, I don’t even have chickens.

But reading this post confirms what my belief that it is more a mindset rather than a set of rules.

I turned my backyard lawn into an edible garden, I compost and vermicompost and also have a colony of black soldier fly larvae. I acquired several skills along the year, the kind of skills you don’t learn from school but that will allow you to survive if dropped in an isolated area.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Nice! Glad that I could help, and I like the stuff that you are up to from the sound of it! Very cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64