Sort:  

This is absolutely stunning, at the moment I am breeding my flies in a separate enclosure.

After our last 'chat' I decided to post on my composting worms :D Thanks for the inspiration!

Are you breeding them all year long?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I am, but I stay is south africa so we hardly have winter LOL

That’s great for them, I only have 5 to 6 months worth of time with them per year

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well we have three months where it is colder - but at that time the breeding is done indoors, in an old chicken shed that I insulated for the purpose. That helps a lot

This is awesome. Bookmarking for when I come back from travels. Such expert detail!!!

#lotusstore #naturalmedicine

Enjoy the trip

Posted using Partiko iOS

This was really fascinating. Cannot say that I have EVER looked at a fly from a perspective of them actually serving a purpose other than annoying us haha!

Hahaha well I was the same before but every living beings has a purpose, except humans maybe lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahahaha I am with you on the "humans" part.

Fantastic post @quochuy! So inspiring. We've been wanting to get into blacksoldier fly and worm farming for years. But now our homestead is ready for them!

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I’ve featured your post in the Homesteaders – Living Naturally newsletter.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Hi, @quochuy!

You just got a 1.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95