You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Amazing Chicken!!! 7 Reasons Chickens are a Great Resource on any Farm or Homestead.

in #homesteading7 years ago

i just got today my first rooster!!! so reading this post cam exactly on time! It is a tiny 5 months rooster who is called Paco.
We are in a dilemma - to kill it or not. I think roosters can not live a free range life because they are useless for the chicken society if somebody loves eggs... So you can not have the eggs with too many roosters around. So it is a matter of choice - either become vegan either kill the rooster. :))

Please tell me your opinion on what do you do with the male chickens as we are in a moral dilemma what to do with our Paco :))

ps: I love eggs :)

Sort:  

That is an awesome comment. You made me laugh. :) You could always try to sell him on Craigslist.

hahaha. I think on wednesday I will cut his throat! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29