Sort:  

We grew up in Loudoun! I grew up in Hillsboro and my husband in Airmont. We live outside of Quantico now, where he's stationed. Waterford is absolutely beautiful, but a bit too expensive for my taste!

We were up in Stafford for a wedding last weekend. That was my first introduction to the area.

Waterford is expensive for sure. My father in law has lived on Main Street almost his whole life. They are just now getting ready to sell the house he grew up in. It is going to be hard for him to let it go, but old houses are a lot of work to maintain. We go up for the Waterford Fair every year because is also my daughter's birthday. The Civil War reenactors march through town after dark during the fair and, when she was little, Bronwyn thought that it was to celebrate her birthday. She was under the impression that everyone had a parade on their birthday - right after birthday cake.

Hahaha that's fantastic! How old is your daughter now? I hope she believes she deserves a parade on her birthday for a very long time!

Stafford is going through some ugly growing pains. It's definitely not a place I would like to stay forever, but it's home - for now.

I grew up in an old house, and my parents are looking to retire soon and are going to have an uphill battle getting their old house to pass any kind of inspection. It has no insulation, base board heating, a dark, damp cellar...it'll take a special person to fall in love with that house. Hopefully your father finds someone similar.

Bronwyn is 11; she has always been mature for her age, but things are changing very rapidly now.

Finding a special person to fall in love with an older house is exactly where my wife's parents are in their retirement plans. Their place in Waterford has great history and character, but it comes with some strings attached because of the historical designation for the town.

I feel like if people want to move to Waterford, they want the history...so that might work to your advantage.

My step-daughter is 10. She's always been fairly immature for her age, but always trying to be older than she is. Makeup, hair, boys, heels...but with a lot of the habits and mannerisms of a little girl. I wish so much she wouldn't be so eager to grow up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57