You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: San Diego Garden Journal March 2019

in #homesteading5 years ago

What a productive garden you've got happening there! I never thought to eat the flowers and seed pods of the bok choy or radishes I always thought when they went to seed that was it for them - not any more!
Where abouts are you gardening in? Lucky to have all those different type of fruit trees!
Beautiful pictures and I love your chickens and colored eggs! If I lived closer I would buy some from you!

Sort:  

I am in San Diego and I do have a lot of fruit trees - I also killed a lot LOL. I got in with the rare fruit growers and learned grafting and such and have planted all kinds of things - but there is room for a lot more. At one point I counted and had about 80 fruit trees. But I might have killed a few since LOL

Wow! Awesome - such a productive garden! Grafting is a good skill to have!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46