You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wow! THAT DENTAL WORK! - The Equine ( horse ) Veterinarian Visits

in #homesteading6 years ago

Your video makes me miss practice...thank you for reminding me of good owners and patients! This used to be my whole life (exept I didn't always have an awesome assistant and would have to "voluntell" the odd unsuspecting owner into some dirty work😁). Is your daughter interested in veterinary medicine?

Sort:  

Yes my daughter is very interested in working with large animals. She's 14 with lots of time to develop her dream, but that's what she talks about right now.

Well my jaded, broken-bodied "you'll be 10-15 years working like a dog trying to pay off monsterous student loans on a crappy salary" says don't do it....but if it's truly in her blood that won't put her off 😉

Haha! yeah I bet you have a different perspective. Her mom is trying to talk her into being a small animal vet instead.

Same issues there too (a bit less physical but the high stress wears you down even more...suicide rate for vets is sky high compared to other professionals). My advice....go to med school (or whatever suits her fancy) and own animals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48