You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homesteading, What a Way To Go - From Back Woods, To Back Yard, It's a Ball! #fff

I bet those are some of the best walnuts you've ever eaten! Another labor of pure love right there. Seeing how much work these are to grow and harvest gives me a new appreciation for how much they cost to buy. Can't wait to see how you use your coveted harvest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Upon eating the first couple we cracked open, the flavor was significantly different than store bought walnuts. Sometimes I think it is just in my head, but the taste was somewhat sweet, and if this makes any sense, the texture was also recognizable different.
Yesterday we put the walnuts in a drink that included blueberries, a banana, and almond milk.
Thanks for taking the time to view this post and for the reply, always appreciated @plantstoplanks

I bet! It really is amazing how different fresh and homegrown produce tastes! I really enjoy walnut butter as a switch from peanut butter or almond butter, too. But really there's no wrong way to eat them. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05