You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in the Future of our Homestead and the Economics of Raised Beds

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow! All this work is impressive, and the cost is actually lower than I would have imagined, especially with two greenhouses! Are they all new materials?
I can't wait until I have my own place! 😀 I don't intend on doing a large-scale farm, but it will feel so good to be more self-sufficient!

Sort:  

With the polytunnel there is a manufacturer very close to where we live. I managed to do a bit of haggling and got a good deal 😎

For the greenhouses I got the first one in a sale, and then I got a 10% discount voucher from the company for future purchases. I used that in their next sale and got the second greenhouse even cheaper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35